Who authored the Five Laws of Library Science?لائبریری سائنس کے پانچ قوانین کس نے لکھے؟

The Five Laws of Library Science were formulated by S.R. Ranganathan, an Indian librarian and library scientist. Ranganathan is considered one of the pioneers of library science, and his laws continue to be widely recognized as an important foundation for modern library practice.

The Five Laws of Library Science are as follows:

  1. Books are for use.
  2. Every reader his or her book.
  3. Every book its reader.
  4. Save the time of the reader.
  5. The library is a growing organism.

These laws are often interpreted as follows:

  1. The primary purpose of a library is to provide access to information and knowledge.
  2. Library materials should be available to all users, regardless of their background or interests.
  3. Every library should have materials that will appeal to a wide range of readers.
  4. Library staff should strive to make it as easy as possible for users to find and access the materials they need.
  5. Libraries should continually evolve and adapt to the changing needs of their users.

Ranganathan’s Five Laws of Library Science are widely recognized as an important set of principles that guide the work of librarians and library staff around the world.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!